Institute of Petroleum Engineering

Centre for Gas Hydrate Research Staff



The hydrate research group is active in a number of research areas, including:

  • Flow assurance; avoiding hydrate and wax problems in subsea transfer lines
  • Design and evaluation of Low Dosage Hydrate Inhibitors (LDHI)
  • Storage and transportation of oil and gas using hydrate technology
  • Hydrates in CO2 capture and storage
  • Gas hydrates in marine sediments
  • Positive applications of gas hydrates (e.g., hydrogen storage, fire fighting)

The results of studies to date have been well documented in more than 140 publications.


Research Director

B Tohidi

Prof. Bahman Tohidi

Director


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 3672
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3127
Email


Research Staff

A Todd

Prof. Adrian Todd

Professor of Petroleum Engineering


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 3124
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3127
adrian.todd.@pet.hw.ac.uk

R Anderson

Dr Ingo Pecher


ingo.pecher@pet.hw.ac.uk

Rod Burgass

Rod Burgass

Research Fellow


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 3797
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
rod.burgess@pet.hw.ac.uk

R Anderson

Ross Anderson

Research Fellow


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 3798
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
ross.anderson@pet.hw.ac.uk

J Yang

Dr Jinhai Yang

Research Fellow


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 3564/8274
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
jinhai.yang@pet.hw.ac.uk

A Chapoy

Dr Antonin Chapoy

Research Fellow


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 3797
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
antonin.chapoy@pet.hw.ac.uk


Research Students

Pezhman Ahmadi

Pezhman Ahmadi


Tel +44 (0) 131 451 3167
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
pezhman.ahmadi@pet.hw.ac.uk

Chukwunyelo Chukwuka

Chukwunyelu Chukwuka


Tel +44 (0) 131 451 8191
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
chukwunyelu.chukwuka@pet.hw.ac.uk

no photo available for Reza Khodaparast Haghi

Reza Khodaparast Haghi

Tel +44 (0) 131 451 3721
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3721
reza.haghi@pet.hw.ac.uk

no photo available for Mahdi Hajizadeh

Mahdi Hajizadeh Kapateh


Tel +44 (0) 131 451 3564
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
mahdi.kapateh@pet.hw.ac.uk

Ramin Mousavi

Ramin Mousavi


Tel +44 (0) 131 451 8191
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
ramin.mousavi@pet.hw.ac.uk

no photo available for Houra Mozaffar

Houra Mozaffar


Tel +44 (0) 131 451 8192
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
houra.mozaffar@pet.hw.ac.uk

Mahmoud Nazeri

Mahmoud Nazeri


Tel +44 (0) 131 451 3564
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
mahmoud.nazeri@pet.hw.ac.uk

Anthony Okwananke

Anthony Okwananke


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 8192
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
anthony.okwananke@pet.hw.ac.uk

Luis Pereira

Luís Manuel Cravo Pereira


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 8192
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
luis.pereira@pet.hw.ac.uk

Foroogh Tohidi

Foroogh Tohidi


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 8192
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
foroogh.tohidi@pet.hw.ac.uk

Technical Staff

Jim Allison

Jim Allison

Mechanical Research Technician


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 3564
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
jim.allison@pet.hw.ac.uk

C Flockhart

Colin Flockhart

Mechanical Research Technician


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 4457 / 4334
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
colin.flockhart@pet.hw.ac.uk

Mr Thomas McGravie

Thomas McGravie

Mechanical Technician


Tel: +44 (0) 131 451 4457 / 4334
Fax: +44 (0) 131 451 3539
thomas.mcgravie@pet.hw.ac.uk